Are oh eight hundred numbers free from a mobile?

Calls to 0800 or 0808 numbers are now free on mobile phones and landlines. The move is part of an overhaul of phone numbers and charges planned by regulator Ofcom which came into effect in 2015.

---

In the UK called to 0800 numbers are free from mobiles and landlines.