Who is the duke and duchess of windsor?

There is no current Duke and Duchess of Windsor as the title as been banned by Queen Elizabeth II This is because the last person who held the title, Edward VIII, the Queen’s uncle who abdicated his throne for Wallis Simpson back in 1936, is thought to have sullied the reputation.