What temperature to roast beef?

Roast beef should be cooked at 180 degrees Celsius, or gas mark 4. For medium rare cook for 20 minutes per 500g. For medium cook for 25 minutes per 500g. For well done cook for 30 minutes per 500g. Allow at least 10 minutes to rest before serving, this helps stop the joint drying out.