What is super mario's last name?

During Japan's 30th anniversary Super Mario Bros. event, Shigeru Miyamoto (video game designer, producer and game director at Nintendo) apparently stated that Mario's full name is “Mario Mario”. As for Luigi, he's “Luigi Mario”.