How do you dispose of sunflower oil?

It depends on the volume. A chip shop needs to have a commercial way, of disposing their large volume of vegetable oil. A household can keep filling up a container until they have enough take it to the local recycle centre. You could also pour a small amount on to your compost heap, but not too much