What is the u. k. m. t. maths challenge?

The UKMT Maths Challenge is a national competition with 3 age brackets within secondary school age range. The multiple choice quiz is maths based but requires logic and a deep understanding of concepts rather than learnt skills. Entrants can proceed to further round if they do extremely well.