What is the average weight of a grizzly bear?

On average, an adult female grizzly bear, weighs around, 130 to 180 kg, or 290 to 400 pounds. An adult male grizzly bear, is much larger than the female, and weighs up to 1,700 pounds, or 770 kilograms.