What is the bay of pigs award?

There is no such award as a Bay of Pigs Award, as many on the social media platform pointed out and mocked the president for. The Bay of Pigs invasion was a failed landing operation on the southwestern coast of Cuba in 1961, carried out by Cuban exiles trying to overthrow Fidel Castro.