Tell me all about power rangers?

Power Rangers is the American entertainment franchise based on the Japanese series Super Sentai. Originally created in 1993 it is based on the premise of a group of youths being trained by a mentor to harness special powers and transform in to Power Rangers machines to fight off evil invaders.