What is an anarisum?

An aneurysm is a bulge in a blood vessel caused by a weakness in the blood vessel wall. The most common culprits are atherosclerosis and high blood pressure. Wounds and infections can also lead to an aneurysm, or you may be born with weakness in one of your artery walls.