Who is george and james loveless?

He became an active Chartist and wrote The Victims of Whiggery, an account of his experiences. In 1844 he emigrated with four of his fellow martyrs to the Province of Canada. Loveless and his brother James settled in London, Ontario where George took out a mortgage on a 100 acre farm.