How do you clean a wine decanter?

Vinegar and baking soda is a quick cleaning solution. To help loosen the stains, fill your decanter with warm water and a cleaning agent of your choice, either a few drops of vinegar, a denture tablet, or a combination of vinegar and baking soda. let it sit for 10 minutes then drain and rinse.