What's the difference between bio and non bio?

The main difference between the two is that biological detergents contain enzymes, which are very effective at breaking down dirt into smaller pieces. Non-bio detergents don't use these enzymes. Instead, their magical cleaning power comes from other gentler ingredients and clever technology.