Who is the last three term president?

Roosevelt began on January 20, 1941, the date of Roosevelt's 3rd inauguration, and ended with Roosevelt's death on April 12, 1945. Roosevelt won a 3rd term by defeating Republican nominee Wendell Willkie in the 1940 US presidential election. He is the only president to serve for more than 2 terms.