What do you call a wall in a ship?

In a ship, a bulkhead is a dividing wall between compartments. Bulkheads are vertical partitions. They create spaces for living and working in the ship. Bulkheads divide the ship into watertight sections. This reduces flooding from leaks and increases hull strength.