What is a pro former?

The term pro forma is Latin for "as a matter of form" or "for the sake of form" and is used to describe a practice or document that is provided as a courtesy or satisfies minimum requirements, conforms to a norm or doctrine, tends to be performed perfunctorily or is considered a formality.