How do you roast beetroot?

Trim and scrub the beets before wrapping them individually in aluminium foil. Place them on a baking tray in an oven at 200°C (or 180°C fan) for an hour, checking on them every 20 minutes or so. If they start to look dry just add a tablespoon of water before closing the wrap.