How do you play the game crazy eight?

5 cards each player, stack cards facing down, turn top card, e.g. 5 of clubs. Each player follows suit or number. 8 can be laid on anything to change suit. Unable to go, pick up to 5 cards, when a player's cards all gone he's winner of round, scoring, number 8 is 50 King 10, Ace 1, others face value