What happened to shannon matthews?

Shannon Matthews was 9 years old and living in Dewsbury, United Kingdom when her mother and step father along with a family member staged her disappearance in order to falsely claim reward money. Shannon was found alive and well 24 days later in Batley in a family members flat.