How do you use an a lighter in minecraft?

The lighter in Minecraft serves as a superior, but more expensive alternative for flint and steel. The Lighter can be crafted with 4 steel ingots and a piece of flint, and it has 360 uses before it will break if it is not repaired using a steel bar. The lighter must be filled with lamp oil regularly