What temperature do i cook roast potatoes?

For the best roast potatoes, place the cut potatoes in a pan of cold water and bring to the boil. Boil for 5 minutes, drain and cool. Pre-heat oven to 200c fan, heat a little oil in a roasting dish, in the oven, and then add the potatoes and cook for 45 to 50 minutes turning half way through.