Is brown sugar sweeter than granulated sugar?

No. White sugar is sweeter. Brown and white sugar also have unique flavour profiles. Brown sugar has a deep, caramel or toffee-like flavour due to the added molasses. ... On the other hand, white sugar is sweeter, so you can use less of it to attain your desired taste.