Who is silas marner 's ward?

Silas Marner The Weaver of Raveloe is the third novel by Mary Ann Evans, the pen name used by George Eliot. Published in 1861. The young daughter of Godfrey Cass & Molly Farren, Eppie wanders into Silas Marner’s cottage during a snowstorm in which her mother perishes. Eppie becomes Silas's ward.