What is a b. tech qualification?

B-TECs at levels 1 and 2 are equivalent to GCSEs, level 3 to A-Levels, and levels 4 to 7 hold the same status of achievement as a degree. B-TECs are vocational qualifications, rather than traditional academic courses.