What's the biggest ride at alton towers?

According to Alton Towers as of 2013 their biggest ride is The Smiler rollercoaster at 30 metres high and 1,170 metres long. A version of the Gerstlauer Infinity coaster, costing an estimated 18 million pounds, this coaster holds the world record for the number of inversions.