What are dolphinwa potatoes?

Dauphinoise potatoes are thin slices of potato baked with cream & garlic. Add garlic to a mix of cream & milk; bring to a simmer. Add thinly sliced potatoes and cook for 3 minutes. Put the potatoes in a shallow ovenproof dish, pour over the cream, top with grated cheese and bake for 30 mins at 200C.