Who is the last king of ireland?

Roderic O'Connor, also called Rory O'Connor, or O'Conor, (died 1198, near Lough Corrib, County Galway, Ire.), king of Connaught and the last high king of Ireland; he failed to turn back the Anglo-Norman invasion that led to the conquest of Ireland by England.