What percentage of people pass the driving test first time?

This depends in which country you are taking your driving test. For example in the UK the pass rate is around 50%. In Pakistan the test is much easier leading to a pass rate of around 80%, but the hardest place to pass your driving test is Japan, where only around a third of people pass first time.