What was the name of the first supermarket in england?

The Co-op Food opened Britain's first fully self-service store in March 1948 in Albert Road, Southsea but Premier Supermarkets, a subsidiary of Express Dairies, opened the UK's first supermarket in Streatham, South London in 1951.