What is a demonstrated determiner?

In grammar, a demonstrative is a determiner or a pronoun that points to a particular noun or to the noun it replaces. There are four demonstratives in English: the "near" demonstratives this and these, and the far demonstratives that and those. This and that are singular; these and those are plural.