Are there any rainforest in the u. k.?

The UK has temperate rainforests, which are very damp woodlands, on the west coast of Scotland; Snowdonia and the Elenydd in Wales; and in England, the Lake District, Forest of Bowland, Yorkshire Dales, Pennines, and Westcountry.