What's the godzilla cloud?

In June 2020, a vast cloud of Sahara dust blanketed the Caribbean on it's way to the US. Air quality across most of the region reached record “hazardous” levels and experts who nicknamed the event the “Godzilla dust cloud” warned people to stay indoors and use air filters if they had them.