Is two point five milliliters a lot of rain?

Moderate rain: Greater than 0.5 mm per hour, but less than 4.0 mm per hour. Heavy rain: Greater than 4 mm per hour, but less than 8 mm per hour. Moderate shower: Greater than 2 mm, but less than 10 mm per hour. Heavy shower: Greater than 10 mm per hour, but less than 50 mm per hour.