What is the hundred cricket tournament?

The Hundred is a professional 100-ball cricket tournament involving eight men's and eight women's teams located in major cities across England and Wales. It was invented to attract younger crowds to watch cricket, as the shorter format should mean each match lasts around two-and-a-half hours.