Why is jeff bezos standing down?

Bezos chose 5 July as the date to step down for 'sentimental' reasons.In his last shareholder meeting,he said,"We chose that date because it's sentimental for me.Earlier in February,Bezos had announced his decision to step down in a letter to employees,stating he now wants to focus on new products