What was operation mince?

Operation Mincemeat was a successful British deception operation of the Second World War to disguise the 1943. Allied invasion of Sicily. Date: April 1943. Location: Spain. Outcome: Successful. Target: Abwehr. Planned by: Ewen Montagu; Charles Cholmondeley.