How do i know if i have mice?

Here are some common signs of mouse activity you can look for in your property. Droppings - 50 to 80 droppings a night, small and dark, approx. 3 - 8 mm in length, scattered randomly, check inside or on cupboard tops or along skirting. Scratching noises, often at night when mice are most active.