Where do pigeons come from?

Pigeons originally came from Europe, North Africa and Asia. The wild pigeon is mostly found in coastal areas. Feral pigeons are found mostly near human habitation. In modern times the pigeon has a worldwide distribution except for extreme environments like the poles and deserts.