Why did germany lose the war?

Following failure to destroy UK air defences and abandonment of invasion plans, Hitler turned to invasion of Russia using Blitzkrieg. In an obsession to conquer Russia resources were over stretched in the rest of Europe leaving them vulnerable to counter attack, which was exploited by the Allies.