How do you get candle wax off of glass?

Firstly rub a damp sponge dipped in warm to hot water over the surface of the wax. Secondly using a razor blade, window scraper or sharp knife gently remove the wax by scraping under the wax where it meets the glass. Thirdly wipe the area with a damp warm cloth to remove any wax smudges or remnants