What are toy spices?

I think you mean Thai spices. A variety of fresh chillies, including Bird Eye, are typically used in Thai cuisine, along with fresh peppercorns. A “Thai 7 Spice Seasoning” powder available in the UK includes cumin, cinnamon, ginger, star anise, green peppercorn, white pepper and chilli powder.