What's the average weight of a letter?

On average, an envelope weighs approximately 0.238 ounces (6.75 grams). The sheet of paper inside comes in at around 0.159 ounces (4.5 grams). This means that a standard letter will typically weigh around 0.397 ounces (11.25 grams).