How do i make a martin?

Ingredients: 1/2 oz (1 part) Dry vermouth, 3 oz (6 parts) Gin. Pour all ingredients into mixing glass with ice cubes. Stir well. Strain in chilled martini cocktail glass. Squeeze oil from lemon peel onto the drink, or garnish with olive. Serve Straight (or on the rocks)