What era was shakespeare?

Shakespeare lived from 1567 to 1616. Scholars and historians often refer to him being a part of the Elizabethan Era, the period of English history during the reign of Queen Elizabeth I, which lasted from 1558 - 1603, and was itself part of the larger Tudor Period.