When did mary queen of scots arrive in england?

Mary Queen of Scots - Mary in England: 1568 - 1587. To the surprise of the English, Mary arrived from north of the border to seek Queen Elizabeth's help in regaining control of Scotland. She was held captive under the orders of her cousin, Elizabeth I.