Who sang what do you wanna make those eyes at me for?

"What Do You Want to Make Those Eyes at Me For?" was originally written in 1916 and has been covered by many artists. In 1987 Shakin' Stevens released his version of the song which went Top 10 in the UK and Ireland, he also achieved chart success in Belgium.