What happened in the battle of bosworth?

Henry Tudor, (Henry VII), earl of Richmond and a Lancastrian, defeated King Richard III, a Yorkist, at the battle of Bosworth Field on 22 August 1485. Richard III was the last English monarch to have been killed in battle.