Who sang just call me angel in the morning?

“Angel of the Morning" is a popular song written by Chip Taylor and recorded by many artists, most notably by Merrilee Rush, P. P. Arnold, Connie Eaton, Mary Mason, Guys 'n' Dolls, Melba Montgomery and Juice Newton. On February 7th, 1968, Merrilee Rush released the song first.