What year was women allowed to vote?

In 1918 the Representation of the People Act was passed which allowed women over the age of 30 who met a property qualification to vote. About two-thirds of the total population of women in the UK met this criteria. In 1928 women were given the same voting rights as men (vote over the age of 21).