How do you barbeque sweet corn?

First wash the sweetcorn , add a little butter then wrap it in tin foil , making sure it’s completely covered, then place on the edge of the said barbecue for at least 30 mins depending on taste. just check it’s cooked then maybe leave a little longer if required.